Staff

The staff at South End are dedicated to ensuring the success of our students and supporting families. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any reason. 

image_6483441_edited.jpg

Administration and Office Staff

Kelly Nelson-Danley
Principal

knelson@rock.k12.nc.us

Heather Rorrer
Bookkeeper
hrorrer@rock.k12.nc.us

Tameka Goods
Assistant Principal
tgoods@rock.k12.nc.us

Lena Cook
Data Manager
lcook@rock.k12.nc.us

Student & Instructional Support

Melissa Bailey
Instructional Coach/AIG
mbailey@rock.k12.nc.us

Sharon Fikes
Social Worker
sfikes@rock.k12.nc.us

Lisa Moore
School Counselor
lmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

Richard Crowder
School Psychologist
racrowder@rock.k12.nc.us

Melissa Landreth
Title I Specialist
mlandreth@rock.k12.nc.us

Debbie Southard
School Nurse
dsouthard@rock.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children/English as a Second Language

Mae Booth
Speech Pathologist
mbooth@rock.k12.nc.us

Beverly Lowe
EC Teacher
bdlowe@rock.k12.nc.us

Adawne Glenn
EC Teacher
amglenn@rock.k12.nc.us

Grade Level Teachers

IMG_5019.WEBP

Kindergarten

First Grade

Taneshia Artis
tartis@rock.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Lukisha Harmon
lharmon@rock.k12.nc.us

Laurie Howington
lhowington@rock.k12.nc.us

Jordan Holbrook
jholbrook@rock.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Chelsea Daniels-McGirt
cdaniels-mcgirt@rock.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Stephanie Knight
sknight2@rock.k12.nc.us

Monica Wright - 4/5 combination
mwright@rock.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Enhancement Teachers

Vickie Hildebrant
Social Emotional Learning
vhildebrant@rock.k12.nc.us

Marcy Pyrtle
Music
mpyrtle@rock.k12.nc.us

Lori Snipes
LEGO
lsnipes@rock.k12.nc.us

Joel Johnson
Physical Education
jjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

Sara Ralph
School Librarian
sralph@rock.k12.nc.us

Lori Snipes
LEGO
lsnipes@rock.k12.nc.us

Title 1 Tutors

Teacher Assistants

Vickie Hildebrandt
vhildebrandt@rock.k12.nc.us

Christina Knight
cmknight@rock.k12.nc.us

Joe Ethridge
Head Custodian
jethridge@rock.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Kelly
jnkelly@rock.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Annette Clements

aclements@rock.k12.nc.us

Brenda Madkins

Cafeteria Manager

bmadkins@rock.k12.nc.us

Child Nutrition

Bus Drivers