Staff

The staff at South End are dedicated to ensuring the success of our students and supporting families. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any reason. 

Administration and Office Staff

Hunter Smothers

Principal

hsmothers@rock.k12.nc.us

Sherry Grogan

Bookkeeper

sgrogan@rock.k12.nc.us

Heather Rorrer

Data Manager

hrorrer@rock.k12.nc.us

Student & Instructional Support

Melissa Bailey

Instructional Coach/AIG

mbailey@rock.k12.nc.us

Sharon Fikes

Social Worker

sfikes@rock.k12.nc.us

Lisa Moore

School Counselor

lmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

Richard Crowder

School Psychologist

racrowder@rock.k12.nc.us

Melissa Landreth

Title I Specialist

mlandreth@rock.k12.nc.us

Debbie Southard

School Nurse

dsouthard@rock.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children

Mae Booth

Speech Pathologist

mbooth@rock.k12.nc.us

Beverly Lowe

EC Teacher

bdlowe@rock.k12.nc.us

Donna Johnson

EC Teacher

djohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

Ashley Hamlett

EC Assistant

ahamlett@rock.k12.nc.us

Grade Level Teachers

Kindergarten

Alejandra Guzman Canela, SPLASH

aguzmancanela@rock.k12.nc.us

Darlene Tannehill

dtannehill@rock.k12.nc.us

Luz Trejos, SPLASH 

ltrejos@rock.k12.nc.us

First Grade

Taneshia Artis

tartis@rock.k12.nc.us

Jessica Marsh Cannon

jmarshcannon@rock.k12.nc.us

Second Grade

Jordan Holbrook

jholbrook@rock.k12.nc.us

Third Grade

Cara-lynn Royal

croyal@rock.k12.nc.us

Fourth Grade

Stephanie Knight

sknight2@rock.k12.nc.us

Fifth Grade

Stephanie Snyder

ssnyder@rock.k12.nc.us

Enhancement Teachers

Sage Brown

Art

sabrown@rock.k12.nc.us

Marcy Pyrtle

Music

mpyrtle@rock.k12.nc.us

Joel Johnson

Physical Education

jjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

Sara Ralph

Media

sralph@rock.k12.nc.us

Classified Staff

Teacher Assistants

Vickie Hildebrandt

vhildebrandt@rock.k12.nc.us

Christina Knight

cmknight@rock.k12.nc.us

Chelsea Daniels-McGirt

cdanielsmcgirt@rock.k12.nc.us

Lukisha Harmon

lharmon@rock.k12.nc.us

Custodians

Joe Ethridge

Head Custodian

jethridge@rock.k12.nc.us

Child Nutrition

Brenda Madkins

Cafeteria Manager

bmadkins@rock.k12.nc.us

Annette Clements

aclements@rock.k12.nc.us

Joyce Thomas

Bus Drivers

©2019 Rockingham County Schools. Proudly created by McConnell Group.

South End Elementary School

1307 S Park Dr,

Reidsville, NC 27320

Phone:  (336) 349-6085

School Hours: 7:45-2:45

Office Hours: 7:15-4:30 

  • Facebook Page

Rockingham County Schools

511 Harrington Highway

Eden, North Carolina 27288

Phone:  (336) 627-2600  Fax:  (336) 627-2660

Superintendent's E-mail:  rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • RCS Twitter